Crank calls aren't what they used to be. Caller ID ruined what we used to do as kids. Since I am a kid at heart, I do reverse crank calls. This is when your target is whoever calls you.
I just got a new truck. Somehow, some way, I must have gotten on a list for numerous financial institutions. I get 3 calls a day from them. Some of these calls are automated. I went through all of the steps in order to finally talk to someone and they normally hang up real quick.
Yesterday while in the shop, I got a call that interrupted some good old country music, so I answered. I didn't give them the traditional "Hello" horseshit.
Me: Thanks for calling back so quick, doctor!
Them: This isn't the doctor. This is in regards to your loan application.
Me. Jesus, is this operation going to cost so much that I have to take out a loan?
Them: Sir, we just need to ask you a couple of questions and then you can qualify for an immediate loan for up to $75,000.
Me: A rash on my ass is going to cost $75,000? That seems like a lot. I figured you'd prescribe a salve.
Them: Sir, did you apply for a loan?
Me: No, I have an itchy anus. I didn't know I could get a loan for an itchy ass.
Them: Thank you for your time.
Me: Hold on. How did you get my number?
Them: You recently filled out a loan application.
Me: At the doctors office?
Them: Sir, it was a consumer loan application.
Me: For ass salve?
Them: Thank you. I must end this call now.
Me. Hold on. I apologize. I have too much going on. Yes, I did fill out a loan application but I also have this ass problem. I may have gotten the 2 confused.
Them: So you are interested in a consumer loan?
Me: Goodness yes.
Them: Very well, we just need to ask you a couple of questions.
Me: Okay. Are they going to be personal questions?
Them: No sir, these will be in reference to your income, your housing situation and things like that.
Me: Oh, I get it. Yes, please. Lets continue.
Them: Do you own or rent your house?
Me: Yes
Them: Do you own or rent?
Me: I do.
Them: You do what?
Me: I rent or own my home.
Them: Fuck you! I am so sick of this bullshit. I am going to hang up now.
Me: That's hurtful.
Them: Click....
That is my bench mark. I have to keep the next person on the phone longer than this. Normally they hang up quickly. This shit gives me great joy! I encourage you to give it a go.
No comments:
Post a Comment